cafe public intellectual

Home » Uncategorized » Featured Post: Carlo Gibas of PHILOPE A55 on the No-Impact Experiment

Featured Post: Carlo Gibas of PHILOPE A55 on the No-Impact Experiment

Love this thoughtful take on the no-impact experiment:)

Personal impact of No Impact

So… No Impact. It’s funny that I actually had trouble doing this. It felt disingenuous of me to record the activities listed given that circumstances and practice have led me to doing them long before No Impact. Do I get a pat on the head?

Monday

Reusable bagsI have actually been using reusable bags for my dirty laundry for nearly a year now. Before, I would often gather up weeks worth of plastic bags (each pair of plastic bag is worth one week). I never really thought where those plastics get to when I dispose of them so for the last three years that I have been using them, I must have been generating a lot of waste. Embarrassingly, I only stopped using plastics when mom herself gave me these two reusable bags. However, I’m not complaining. This is one mistake I’m glad that someone pointed out to me even though I could have realized it myself.

For more, check out Carlos’ blog here.

Leave a Reply

